Fear and Loathing on My Way to Las Vegas

5

October 25, 2012 by chriszumtobel

image

A post from the road today!  On my way to Las Vegas, so I figured it was a fitting time to finally give Hunter S Thompson a read.

I’ve watched the Gonzo documentary, I’ve had friends dress as him for Halloween (briefcase and all) and I’ve read all about him, but to this day I’ve never read one of his books…

Can’t wait to finally read it and I’ll let you all know what I think of it when I get home on Monday! 

5 thoughts on “Fear and Loathing on My Way to Las Vegas

  1. Great Photo. Enjoy the trip. Vegas is to much fun.

  2. Andreas says:

    Great book, very entertaining, but as far as I can tell there is no “great message”. Still love it. Enjoy.

    • Definitely entertaining! But you are exactly right, I kept reading and expecting a message but there really didn’t seem to be one.. I’m going to do a post comparing it with Dorian Gray and I think that is actually the main difference.

  3. […] Fear and Loathing on My Way to Las Vegas (progressdaily.wordpress.com) […]

Something to add? We'd love to hear it!

